In This Moment

In this moment of silence I look back and notice how far I’ve come.
It is a moment filled with promises of where I’m headed.
As I reflect back my heart of hearts says I must keep looking ahead.
It is my past that propels me to move forward. Without it I move not.
I’m grateful that I can look back and reflect on my past.
I am who I am today because of it.
I’m beautiful, I’m full of life, with zeal I move forward to my future.
It looks great, it is a place I’ve never been before.
But Oh….. I saw glimps of it, my future, in my dreams.
In this moment I dance for what I see ahead. It’s Beautiful.

http://www.poemhunter.com/members/mpoems/default.asp?show=poem&poem=31686343

2 thoughts on “In This Moment

Leave a Reply

